Need Help with Advanced Toolpath Strategies for Complex Geometry in BobCAD-CAM V34

Hello there,

I have been working with this software for a few months now; primarily focusing on 3 axis milling operations; and I am currently facing challenges with more complex geometries. :blush:

I have a project that involves intricate surface machining with multiple curves and varying depths. I am struggling :pensive: to achieve a smooth finish and optimal toolpath efficiency. I have tried several of the built-in surface finishing strategies; but the results are inconsistent.

Can anyone suggest best practices or advanced techniques to improve surface finish and toolpath precision?

I am venturing into 4-axis and 5-axis machining. While the transition from 3-axis to multi-axis has been exciting, I am encountering difficulties in setting up and optimizing toolpaths for complex parts. Any tips on avoiding collisions; managing tool orientation; and ensuring efficient material removal would be greatly appreciated.

I am interested in creating custom tool libraries and optimizing post-processing for my specific machine setup. What are the recommended steps to ensure accurate toolpath translation and machine compatibility?

I want to improve my workflow for simulating and verifying toolpaths before actual machining. Are there any specific features in BobCAD-CAM V34 that I should leverage more effectively to avoid errors and enhance reliability?

Thank you in advance for your time and assistance. :innocent: